Wednesday, March 4, 2009

The NLNG Prize for Literature Goes Poetic...

The Nigeria Liquefied Natural Gas Limited (NLNG)has called for entries for the 2009 Nigeria Prize for Literature. This year's competition is for poetry and the winner goes home with $50,000.

The prize for literature, which rotates yearly among the four literary genres of prose fiction, poetry, drama and children's literature is open only to published works by Nigerian writers resident in the country.

Interested persons are to send six copies of their entry, submitted either by the author or publisher, to the External Relations Division, Nigeria LNG Limited, latest March 14, 2009.

Instituted six years ago, it is the biggest literary prize in Nigeria. Past winners include Kaine Agary, Gabriel Okara, Ezenwa Ohaeto, Ahmed Yerima, Mabel Segun and Akachi Adimora-Ezeigbo.

For more information, click the link below.

No comments:

Post a Comment