Tuesday, April 7, 2009

Orange Prize for New Writers: The Shorlist

The Orange Prize for New Writers was launched in 2005 in partnership with Arts Council England.  The judges for this year were Mishal Husain (presenter, BBC World News), Louise Jury (Chief Arts Correspondent, Evening Standard) Diana Evans (author of novel 26a and winner of the inaugural Orange Award for New Writers) 

On April 7, 2009 Orange Prize announced the shortlist for new writers; here  are those who made it.  You also have the privilege of reading more about the writers and excerpts from the shortlisted works.

No comments:

Post a Comment